The Committee

The Management Committee that runs the association on a day to day basis is formed of:

  • An elected President.
  • Three elected officers – a Chairman, a Secretary and a Treasurer.
  • Representatives of each of the three full sporting sections – cricket, football, squash and racketball – nominated by the sections.

Other individuals are sometimes asked to attend meetings, including some co-opted to represent particular views or affiliated clubs.  These individuals have no voting powers.

For the 2014-2015 year the following individuals serve on the committee:


President Ken Peaker
Chairman Nigel Cooke
Secretary Graham Brown
Treasurer Stephen Widdison
Cricket Representative John Surtees
Football Representative Paul Robinson
Squash and Racketball Representative Stephen Widdison
Hockey Representative Doug Old
Sign Up!